Platform Nine and Three Quarters

More London antics – this time the Harry Potter Platform 9 and 3/4 shop that opened in December 2012. I was ridiculously excited about this. I’m not usually the kind of girl that lines up to be photographed in front of a bunch of tourists but I was over there like a shot. I think I may even have ran. What scarf did I want? Gryffindor obviously.The two guys dressed up like station guard taking photos and keeping over excited tourists under control were lovely and absolutely hilarious.

Harry Potter Platform Nine and Three Quarters Shop Kings Cross Station

Me pretending I’m a Weasley and my awesome boyfriend, Breame, politely trying to pretend he’s as thrilled as me.

harrypotter2 harrypotter3 harrypotter4

These are replicas of character wands from the films, and they have the characters names on them (Squeeeee!)
harrypotter5

This is where I kidded on I was in Ollivanders…harrypotter6 harrypotter7 harrypotter8

If you’re in Kings Cross, pay a visit, get a photo and make ‘sqeeee’ noises in the  shop (everyone in this shop is making ‘sqeeee’ noises, trust me).

**Tenous Claim to Fame**
On page 15 in the Prisoner of Azkaban, there is an item mentioned called Fleetwood’s High Finish Handle Polish. Around the time the first three books were written (mid to late nineties) my mum was good friends with Joanne Rowling’s sister Di (they were studying Law together) and they all used to hang out together, so there’s a chance it could be inspired by our surname. Wouldn’t that be bloody marvellous?!

Leave a Reply

